The twenty-five year old is the only Cameroonian shortlisted amongst the ten players nominated for the distinction.The names were revealed this Monday 27th November 2017 ahead of the CAF awards gala to be organised on Thursday 5th January 2018 in Abuja-Nigeria.The nominees are; 1)Vincent Aboubakar2)Karim Al Ahmadi3)P-E Aubameyang4)Keita Baldé5)Yacine Brahimi6)Naby Keita7)Sadio Mané8)Victor Moses9)Mohamed Salah10)Denis OnyangoBest Female Player 1)Asisat Oshoala 2)Chrestina Kgatlana 3)Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene4)Rutendo Makore 5)Tabitha ChawingaThe winner will be voted by  coaches/ technical directors of the 54 national associations affiliated to CAF.The nomination process began on1st November 2017, when CAF published a list of thirty players  for  the two topmost categories, best male and best female of the year.Three Cameroonians were on the initial list of thirty. They include Christian Bassagog,Vincent Aboubakar and Fabrice Ondoa.Other categories for nomination  include Women’s Player of the Year, Natioanl Team of the Year, Club of the Year, Coach of the Year, Women’s National Team of the Year and Africa Finest Referee of the Year amongst others.The awards will be presented at the Glo-CAF Awards Gala on Thursday 5th January 2018 in Abuja,Nigeria.Benly Anchunda